Leadership & Member Organizations

The Council is chaired by Frank Federico, R.Ph., Executive Director, Institute for Healthcare Improvement (IHI). The vice-chairperson is Ashok Ramalingam, Ph.D., M.S., R.Ph., Chief, Patient Safety Analysis Center, Defense Health Agency, DoD.

USP serves as the Secretariat.

Member Organizations

Federal Liaison

Patient Representative

  • Chrissie Blackburn, MHA

Individual Members

  • Deborah Nadzam, Ph.D. FAAN
  • Rita Munley Gallagher, PhD, RN
    Nursing and Healthcare Consultant